Darrell Petska

Darrell Petska is a Madison, Wisconsin freelance editor in adult education who previously worked as a mental health caseworker, nursing home evaluator, and university editor. Past or forthcoming publications include The New Verse News, Still Crazy, Modern Haiku, Verse Wisconsin, and others.

The Meddler’s Confession

My hands have sinned yet I love them still. Each morning they awaken, new lands beneath their nails–where have they not been? Sometimes I find them bloodied, other times buffed and perfumed. I beg them stay put, serve me solely. Demure at the ends of my arms, they agree but wander as I look away. I fear they are in everyone’s business. If you see them tonight, please send them home. I admit they are not perfect, but knowing them so long, I do believe they mean well.

This entry was posted in Darrell Petska and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

